Feather

Manufacturers

Viewed products

FeatherWing Music maker - MP3, OGG, WAV, MIDI Synth

FEATHER-MUSIC-WING

ADA3357

Music Maker for Feather

  • Audio reader for numeric format
  • MP3, AAC, Ogg Vorbis, WMA, MIDI, FLAC, WAV (PCM and ADPCM)
  • SPI interface

More details

In stock

24,14 € tax incl.

Description

Tranform your Feather in a MP3 player with the Music Maker FeatherWing

Play your audio files with the Adafruit Music Maker FeatherWing! It is the feather tailored formfactor of the Adafruit MP3 / Music Maker shield for Arduino! This extraordinary board is propelled by the VS1053 encoding/decoding (codec) chip. The VS1053 can decode various music file format like MP3, AAC, Ogg Vorbis, WMA, MIDI, FLAC, WAV (PCM and ADPCM) stored on the SD card. The VS1053 also bring advanced digital features like adjusting bass, treble and volume.

The board is controled through via the SPI interface so any Feather Board can control it and play audio from an SD card. There's also a special MIDI mode there are dozens of built-in drum and sample effects. The MIDI mode is selected at chip boot time and tranform it into that will read 'classic' 31250Kbaud MIDI data from the UART TX pin and act like a synth/drum machine!

Whoaaa! the FeatherWing Music Maker would a great musical add-on to your Feather! The music playback have been tested with Feather ATmega32u4, ATSAMD M0, ESP8266, WICED, Teensy 3, nRF52.

The MIDI playback will work with all Feathers BUT you will need to remove the Wing during programming. And also, for USB-Serial Feathers, like the ESP8266 and nRF52 you'll end up re-using the main Serial console for MIDI (which can be confusing).

Music Maker specifications:

  • Decodes format: Ogg Vorbis, MP3/MP2/MP1, MP4, AAC, WMA, FLAC, WAV/PCM, MIDI.
  • Stereo audio out : with audio filter caps and ground reference ! It can be safely connected to HiFi system, Powered speaker and headphones.
  • MicroSD card socket: support SD card at FAT16/FAT32 format (64MB and higher)
  • Built in MIDI synth/drum machine with dozens of instruments

Content

For each order, you will receive the FeatherWing assembled and tested + 2 rows of connectors to connect your FeatherWing on your Feather (or plug it onto a breadboard). Headphones, SD card and Feather Board not included!

Technical details

Revision

  • As of Jan 2 2018 we're selling a slightly updated version with a pull-up resistor on the UART/MIDI pin which should help reduce intermittant UART input data (it is otherwise identical

Tutorial

Commentaires

30 other products in the same category:

Feather

Promotions

Fabricants

Déjà vus

FeatherWing Music maker - MP3, OGG, WAV, MIDI Synth

FEATHER-MUSIC-WING

ADA3357

Music Maker pour Feather

  • Lecteur Audio pour format numérique
  • MP3, AAC, Ogg Vorbis, WMA, MIDI, FLAC, WAV (PCM and ADPCM)
  • Interface SPI

Plus de détails

En stock

24,14 € TTC

Description

Transformez votre Feather en lecteur MP3 avec le Music Maker FeatherWing

Jouer des fichiers audios avec l' Adafruit Music Maker FeatherWing! Il s'agit de la carte Adafruit MP3 / Music Maker shield pour Arduino au facteur de forme Feather! Cette carte extraordinaire est propulsée par le composant  d'encodage/décodage VS1053 (codec). Le VS1053 peut décoder différents formats de fichiers musicaux comme MP3, AAC, Ogg Vorbis, WMA, MIDI, FLAC, WAV (PCM et ADPCM) stockés sur une carte microSD. Le VS1053 apporte quelques fonctions numériques comme le réglage des bass, tremble et volume.

La carte est contrôlé par l'intermédiaire de l'interface SPI de sorte que toutes les cartes Feather peuvent le contrôler et jouer des fichiers audio. Il existe également un mode MIDI spécial contenant des dizaines de tempos et effects. Le mode MIDI est activé/sélectionné au moment du boot et transforme la carte en périphérique midi 'classique' lisant les données à  31250 Kbaud sur la broche UART TX et agir comme une machine synth/drum!

Whoaaa! Cette extension FeatherWing Music Maker sera un excellent ajout musicale à votre plateforme Feather! Cette extension à été testée par Adafruit avec un Feather ATmega32u4, ATSAMD M0, ESP8266, WICED, Teensy 3, nRF52.

Le rendu midi fonctionnera avec tous les Feathers BUT il sera nécessaire d'enlever la carte durant la programmation du Feather. Et pour les Feather équipé d'un USB-Série, comme l'ESP8266 et nRF52, ce port série destiné à la console/programmation est également utilisé pour la communication MIDI (ce qui peut être déroutant).

Spécification du Music Maker:

  • Décode les formats: Ogg Vorbis, MP3/MP2/MP1, MP4, AAC, WMA, FLAC, WAV/PCM, MIDI.
  • Sortie audio stéréo: avec filtre audio (capa) et référence de masse! Il peut être connecté en toute sécurité sur un système HiFi, haut-parleur amplifié et casque.
  • Connecteur pour carte microSD: supporte les formatages FAT16/FAT32 (64MB et plus)
  • Inclus une machine MIDI synth/drum avec des dizaines d'instruments.

Contenu

Pour chaque commande, vous recevrez un FeatherWing assemblé et testé + 2 rangées de connecteurs pour brancher votre FeatherWing sur votre Feather (ou le brancher sur un breadboard). Casque, carte SD et carte Feather non inclus!

Détails techniques

Révision

  • depuis Jan 2018, la carte inclus une résistance pull-up sur la broche UART/MIDI ce qui permet de réduire les entrée de données intermittantes sur l'entrée UART (sinon le reste est identique)

Tutoriels

Commentaires

30 autres produits dans la même catégorie :