Breakout board

Specials

Manufacturers

Viewed products

[T] - Bluefruit LE UART Friend

BLUEFRUIT-LE-UART

ADA2479

Bluefruit LE - Serial / UART Interface - BLE Bluetooth Low Energy

More details

In stock

Warning: Last items in stock!

23,46 € tax incl.

Description

Description

Would you like to have a Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) interface for your robotic, artistic or electronic project? 
You fall right, BLE also includes a modem interface for smartphone and tablet, allowing the creation of a wireless serial interface via Bluetooth... a really cool option for Makers. 

Adafruit offers us the "Bluefruit LE UART Friend" (this product) that will easily add Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) connectivity to your existing projects. All you need, is a serial port (hardware or software). 
This board even has a hardware flow control, so you don't need to worry about potential data loss. Connect it to your Arduino, another micro-controller or even a standard FTDI cable for debugging and testing. 

This multi-function module can do a lot of things! Most users will be satisfied with the standard Nordic RX/TX UART connection profile. In this profile, the Bluefruit acts as a data pipe capable of transmitting "transparently" data to and from your iOS or Android peripheral. You can use the Adafruit iOS App or the Adafruit Android App, or write your own App to communicate with the UART service.

Is this a Wireless Serial adapter?

The board is able to go well beyond sending data by the air! Thanks to AT control set easy to learn, you can control how it works. This includes the ability to define and manipulate your own GATT service and its characteristics (governs the organization and exchange of data between peripherals). You can also change the way the peripheral announces itself to other Bluetooth Low Energy peripheral. You can also use AT control to get the temperature of the BLE component, check the battery voltage and more like checking the RSSI connection or MAC address and tons of other things (way too much to list!)

Download the Android/iOS app and get ready!

Using Adafruit's Bluefruit application for iOS or Android, you can quickly prototype your project to use your iOS and/or Android phone/tablet as a controller. You have a color picker, quaternion/accelerometer/gyro/magnetometer or rental (GPS), and an 8-button game controller

But you can do so much more!


Why use the Adafruit module?

There are many BLE modules all with a very variable hardware design quality. Why should we choose this model? 

One of the biggest benefits of Adafruit's Bluefruit LE family is that Adafruit has written the firmware on the peripheral (from Scratch!). Adafruit thus has the control of each line of code executed on the module... and is thus not at the mercy of the good will of a third party (more or less interested to maintain its own code or not taking into account the needs of its customers). 

Since Adafruit controls everything about this product, Adafruit has the ability to add important features to its customers, can solve problems (without the need for a third party), and can even completely replace the Bluetooth SoC if it becomes necessary! 

Technical details

  • Heart ARM Cortex M0 cadenced at 16MHz
  • 256KB of Flash memory
  • 32KB SRAM
  • Interface: 9600 baud UART (serial) with hardware flow control (requires CTS+RTS)
  • Tolerant 5V input (Suitable for Arduino Uno, etc.)
  • 3.3V Voltage regulator built into the board
  • Boot-loader with support for OnTheAir update (via Bluetooth)
  • AT control set easy to handle. For an easy and quick start.
  • Dimensions: 21mm x 32mm x 5mm
  • Weight: 3.4g
  • FCC ID: SH6MDBT40 (fccid.io)

Tutorials

Commentaires

Associated products

30 other products in the same category:

Promotions

Fabricants

Déjà vus

Bluefruit LE UART Friend

BLUEFRUIT-LE-UART

ADA2479

Bluefruit LE - Interface Série / UART - BLE Bluetooth Low Energy

Plus de détails

En stock

23,46 € TTC

Description

Description

Apprécieriez-vous de disposer d'un interface Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) pour votre projet robotique, artistique ou électronique ?
Vous tombez à pic, BLE inclus également une interface modem pour smartphone et tablette, de quoi permettre la création d'un interface série sans fil via bluetooth... une option vachement cool pour les Maker.

Adafruit nous propose le "Bluefruit LE UART Friend" (ce produit) qui permettra d'ajouter facilement une connectivité Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) à vos projets existant. Tout ce dont vous avez besoin, c'est d'un port série (matériel ou logiciel).
Cette carte dispose même d'un contrôle de flux matériel, vous n'avez donc pas besoin de vous inquiété de potentielle perte de donnée. Connectez le sur votre Arduino, autre microcontroleur ou même sur un câble FTDI standard pour faire du débogage et du test.

Ce module multifonction peu faire beaucoup de chose! La plupart des utilisateurs se satisferont du profile de connexion UART RX/TX standard Nordic. Dans ce profile, le Bluefruit agit comme un data pipe (un pipeline transportant des données) capable de transmettre "de façon transparente" les données vers et depuis votre périphérique iOS ou Android. Vous pouvez utiliser l'App iOS d'Adafruit ou l' App Android d'Adafruit, ou écrire votre propre App pour communiquer avec le service UART.

S'agit-il d'un adaptateur Série Wireless?

La carte est capable d'aller bien au delà de l'envoi de donnée par les airs!  Grâce à ensemble de commande AT facile à apprendre, vous pouvez contrôler la façon dont fonctionne. Cela inclus la possibilité de définir et manipuler votre propr service GATT et ses caractéristiques (gouverne l'organisation et l'échange de données entre les périphériques). Vous pouvez également modifier la façon dont le périphérique s'annonce aux autres périphériques Bluetooth Low Energy. Vous pouvez également utiliser des commandes AT pour obtenir la température du composant BLE, vérifier la tension de l'accu et plus encore comme vérifier la connexion RSSI ou l'adresse MAC ainsi que des tonnes d'autres choses (beaucoup trop chose pour être listée!)

Télécharger l'app Android/iOS et soyez prêt!

En utilisant l'application Bluefruit d'Adafruit pour iOS ou Android, vous pouvez rapidement prototyper votre projet pour utiliser votre téléphone/tablette iOS et/ou Android comme contrôleur. Vous disposez d'un sélecteur de couleur (color picker), quaternion/accelérometre/gyro/magnetomètre ou location (GPS), et d'un contrôleur de jeu 8-butons.

Mais vous pouvez faire bien plus encore!


Pourquoi utiliser le Module Adafruit?

Il existe de nombreux modules BLE tous disposant d'une qualité de de conception matériel très variable. Pourquoi faudrait-il choisir ce modèle ci?

L'un des plus gros avantages de la famille Bluefruit LE d'Adafruit est qu'Adafruit a écrit le firmware présent sur le périphérique (from scratch!). Adafruit à donc le contrôle de chaque ligne de code exécuté sur le module... et n'est donc pas à la merci de la bonne volonté d'une tierce parti (plus ou moins intéressé de maintenir son propre code ou ne tenant pas compte des besoins de ses clients).

Puisque Adafruit contrôle tout ce qui concerne ce produit, Adafruit a la possibilité d'ajouter des fonctionnalités importantes pour ses consommateurs, peut résoudre des problèmes (sans faire appel à une tierce partie), et peut même remplacer complètement le SoC Bluetooth si cela devenait nécessaire!

Détails techniques

  • Coeur ARM Cortex M0 cadencé à 16MHz
  • 256KB de mémoire flash
  • 32KB SRAM
  • Interface: UART (série) à 9600 baud avec contrôle de flux matériel (nécessite CTS+RTS)
  • Entrée tolérante 5V (Convient donc pour Arduino Uno, etc.)
  • Régulateur de tension 3.3V intégré à la carte
  • Bootloader avec support pour mise-à-jour OnTheAir (via Bluetooth)
  • Ensemble de commande AT facile à manipuler. Pour une mise en route facile et rapide.
  • Dimensions: 21mm x 32mm x 5mm
  • Poids: 3.4g
  • FCC ID: SH6MDBT40 (fccid.io)

Tutoriels

Commentaires

Accessoires

30 autres produits dans la même catégorie :