Shields

Manufacturers

Viewed products

[T] - RGB LCD Shield - 2 pins - NEGATIVE DISPLAY + Keypad

ADF-LCD-RGB-NEG

ADA714

RGB Shield display 2x16 characters + keypad 5 buttons - only 2 pins! - negative display

More details

In stock

Warning: Last items in stock!

27,09 € tax incl.

Description

Note: You can now request a (small) welding service for this article :-).

Negative Display = Letters in RGB

This product contains a negative display, this means that the letters are displayed in color/bright on a black/dark background.

An LCD RGB display + keypad for Arduino

This Adafruit shield allows you to easily display two lines of 16 characters on an LCD screen. We really appreciate this RGB (Red Green Blue) type LCD allowing the backlight of the display to change color. Unfortunately, standard LCD displays require the use of multiple digital pins. A common RGB display requires the use of 6 digital pins to control the LCD display and 3 others to control the RGB color of the backlight ... i.e. 9 pins in all, in other words, all the pins available on a classic Arduino!

It's with this in mind, and wanting to simplify the realization of projects, that AdaFruit decided to develop this shield. The shield described here allows you to control an LCD display with 2 lines of 16 characters, up to 3 backlight pins and a 5 BUTTON KEYBOARD with only the 2 pins of the Arduino I2C bus!

The best thing is that the two pins of the I2C bus are not lost because they can be shared with other I2C peripherals like I2C sensors or a real time clock (RTC), etc. It is a clever way to add an LCD display without having all the associated wiring problems while preserving your Arduino Inputs/Outputs for other uses.

This shield is perfect if you want to carry out an autonomous project with its own user interface. The 4 directional buttons and the selection button allow you to set up a basic control element without using a computer.

This shield is designed for a 'classic' Arduino such as the Uno, Duemilanove, Diecimilla, etc. It also works perfectly with an Arduino Mega R3. Earlier versions of the Mega have their I2C pins in a different position and therefore require to weld two wires from the shield's I2C pins to digital pins 20 and 21.

This product is a kit to assemble! Including an excellent quality PCB and all components (buttons, header, etc.). The product is delivered with a negative 16x2 RGB display. Assembly is easy, even if you've never welded before. The kit should be assembled in 30 minutes. If you have any doubts, you can check the assembly notes from our supplier before your purchase (in English while awaiting translation). 

AdaFruit has of course written an "easy to use" library for this product. It's easy to add it to your project and is as easy to use as the LiquidCrystal library (supplied with the Arduino IDE). The AdaFruit library is already configured to use the correct Arduino pins to control the shield. You can also request the status of the 5 buttons of the shield keypad via the library, so you have 5 additional buttons without using a single additional pin on your Arduino.

For the moment, the library can control the color of the backlight of the RGB display by activating/deactivating the corresponding color LED (without PWM control). This means that you can display the following colors: Red, Yellow, Green, Teal, Blue, Violet, White and all off.

The colors available already offer many possibilities, both aesthetic and practical. It is thus possible to use the color of the backlight to display a status (ex: Green = On, Yellow = Attention, Blue = Waiting for startup, Red = problem, etc.)

At present, there is no PWM support to control the color of the backlight, if you want to finely control the color of the backlight, this will not be possible with this shield (the I2C extension used in this shield has no PWM support).

Characteristics

  • Dimensions: 53.3mm x 81.3mm
  • Supplied with a 16 character/line display, 2 lines, RGB (RVB) backlight, negative display (to get the most of color)
  • Ready to use with any 'classic' Arduino - UNO, duemilanove, diecimilla, etc. as well as with the Arduino Mega R3.
  • Use only I2C pins - Analog pins 4 and 5 on a classic Arduino, Digital pins 20 and 21 on an Arduino Mega R3

Video

Demonstration of AdaFruit's RGB LCD shield on video on youtube

Tutorial

Commentaires

Associated products

30 other products in the same category:

Promotions

Fabricants

Déjà vus

Shield LCD RGB - 2 pins - AFFICHAGE NEGATIF + Keypad

ADF-LCD-RGB-NEG

ADA714

Shield affichage RGB 2x16 caractères + keypad 5 boutons - seulement 2 broches! - afficheur négatif

Plus de détails

En stock

26,14 € TTC

Description

Un afficheur LCD RGB + keypad pour Arduino

Note: Vous pouvez maintenant demander une prestation de soudure (petite) pour cet article :-).

Affichage Négatif = Lettres en RGB! Ce produit contient un afficheur négatif, cela signifie que les lettres sont affichées en couleurs/lumineux sur fond noir/sombre.

Ce shield Adafruit permet d'afficher facilement deux lignes de 16 caractères sur un écran LCD. Nous apprécions vraiment ce LCD de type RGB (Rouge Vert Bleu) permettant au rétro-éclairage de l'afficheur de changer de couleur. Malheureusement, les afficheurs LCD standard requièrent l'utilisation de plusieurs broches digitales. Un afficheur RGB commun requiert l'utilisation de 6 broches digitales pour contrôler l'afficheur LCD et 3 autres pour contrôler la couleur RGB du rétro éclairage...  soit 9 broches en tout, autrement dit, toutes les broches disponibles sur un Arduino classique!

C'est avec cela en tête, et en voulant simplifier la réalisation des projets, qu'AdaFruit a décidé de mettre ce shield au point. Le shield décrit ici permet de contrôler un afficheur LCD de 2 lignes de 16 caractères, jusqu'à 3 broches de rétro-éclairage et un CLAVIER 5 BOUTONS avec uniquement les 2 broches du bus I2C de l'Arduino!

Le meilleur c'est que les deux broches du bus I2C ne sont pas perdues car elles peuvent être partagées avec d'autres périphériques I2C comme des senseurs I2C ou une horloge temps réel (RTC), etc. C'est une manière habile d'ajouter un afficheur LCD sans avoir tous les problèmes de câblages associés tout en préservant vos entrées/sorties Arduino pour d'autres utilisations.

Ce shield est parfait si vous voulez réaliser un projet autonome ayant sa propre interface utilisateur. Les 4 boutons directionnels et le bouton de sélection permettent de mettre en place un élément de contrôle de base sans avoir recours à un ordinateur.

Ce shield est conçu pour un Arduino 'classique' tel que l'Uno, Duemilanove, Diecimilla, etc. Il fonctionne également parfaitement avec un Arduino Mega R3. Les versions antérieures du Mega ont leurs broches I2C à une position différente et requièrent donc de souder deux fils depuis les broches I2C du shield vers les broches digitales 20 et 21.

Ce produit est un kit à assembler! Inclant un PCB d'excellente qualité et tous les composants (boutons, header, etc). Le produit est livré avec un Afficheur RGB 16x2 négatif. L'assemblage est facile, même si vous n'avez jamais soudé avant. Le kit devrait être assemblé en 30 minutes. Si vous avez quelques doutes, vous pouvez vérifier les notes d'assemblage de notre fournisseur avant votre achat  (en anglais en attendant la traduction).

AdaFruit a bien entendu écrit une librairie "simple d'usage" pour ce produit. Il est facile de l'ajouter à votre projet et est aussi simple d'emploi que la librairie LiquidCrystal (fournie avec l'Arduino IDE). La libraire d'AdaFruit est déjà configurée pour utiliser les bonnes broches d'Arduino pour commander le shield. Vous pouvez également demander l'état des 5 boutons du keypad du shield via la librairie, vous disposez ainsi de 5 boutons supplémentaires sans utiliser une seule broche de plus sur votre Arduino.

Pour le moment, la librairie peut contrôler la couleur du rétro-éclairage de l'afficheur RGB en activant/désactivant la LED de couleur correspondant (sans contrôle PWM). Cela signifie que vous pouvez afficher les couleurs suivantes: Rouge (Red), Jaune (Yellow),  Vert (Green), Sarcelle (Teal), Bleu (Blue), Violet, Blanc (White) et tout éteint.

Les couleurs disponibles offrent déjà de nombreuses possibilités aussi bien esthétiques que pratiques. Il est ainsi possible d'utiliser la couleur du rétro-éclairage pour afficher un statut (ex: Vert=Marche, Jaune=Attention, Bleu=Attente démarrage, Rouge=problème, etc)

A l'heure actuelle, il n'y a pas de support PWM pour contrôler la couleur du rétro-éclairage, si vous voulez contrôler finement la couleur du rétro-éclairage, cela ne sera pas possible avec ce shield (l'extension I2C utilisée dans ce shield n'a pas de support PWM).

Caractéristiques

  • Dimensions: 53.3mm x 81.3mm
  • Fourni avec un afficheur 16 caractères/ligne, 2 lignes, rétro-éclairage RGB (RVB), affichage négatif (pour profiter un maximum de la couleur)
  • Prêt à l'emploi avec n'importe quel Arduino 'classique' - UNO, duemilanove, diecimilla, etc ainsi qu'avec l'Arduino Mega R3.
  • Utilise uniquement les broches I2C -broches Analogiques 4 et 5 sur un Arduino classique, broches Digitales 20 et 21 sur un Arduino Mega R3
 

Vidéo

Démonstration du shield LCD RGB d'AdaFruit en vidéo sur youtube

Tutoriel

Commentaires

Accessoires

29 autres produits dans la même catégorie :